Hey guys! I get a bunch of questions on my instagram about yoga and life in general so I thought I would take a few minutes to sit down and answer some of them.

Q&A

*How long have you been practicing yoga?
Ive been practicing for almost 16 years. I took my first yoga class when I was 10 and I practiced on and off most of my teens. At 17 years old my practice became a lifestyle and by 20 I was teaching.

*How long have you been teaching yoga?
Ive been teaching yoga for 6 years.

*Where do you teach?
I am a private teacher which means classes are based in home. I have taught and sub’d at different studios throughout the years and now I teach privately full time.

*Where do you live?
I live in Los Angeles, California. I was born and raised in the San Fernando Valley.

*What languages do you speak?
I speak English and Russian fluently. I also understand and speak a little Armenian & Spanish.
I also read and write in Russian. This leads to the next question I get often.

*What is your background?
I was born in the US. My father was born in the USSR but its known today as Belarus. My mom was born in New York and her mother’s side is from Puerto Rico. Her fathers side is from France.

*How old are you?
I was born on August 25, 1992 (current age is 25)

*Are you vegan?
I eat and cook many vegan & vegetarian dishes! But the answer to this question is no. I don’t label myself as any specific type of eater. I eat what my body asks for. Sometimes that means I won’t eat meat for weeks. Other times it means dairy, meats and fish.

So those are the most common questions I get .. I also thought I would add a bit more info about me and introduce you to more of who I am behind the gram. Here goes..

I love to have quiet days at home where I spend my time cleaning, reading and cooking.
My favorite season is winter.
I want to own a cabin in the woods one day.
I can’t wait to have kids.
My favorite scenic landscapes are -mountains -desert -forest -ocean. (in exactly that order)
I love having the Harry Potter movies playing in the background at any time on any day. (the goblet of fire is playing right now on my tv)
I love to read.
My taste in music has changed a lot. Today I listen to classical, rock, and some chill trance.
I love to meditate.
I drive a Jeep Wrangler which I have named Jane.
I know how to change my own jeep tires.
I am a bug out prepper.
I am well trained in using fire arms.
My favorite subject is science. I am an Astronomy nut, I love volcanology, and general Earth science.
I track global weather daily and have done so for almost 10 years.
During the winter I snowboard, and during the summer I white water raft.
Camping is my favorite pass time.
I LOVE to cuddle.
I can build a fire with nothing but sticks and friction.
I work part time at a surf shop.
I like to garden.
Family is everything.
I do NOT like heat. Our a/c is always set to 69 degrees Fahrenheit and our heater is set to 72 degrees Fahrenheit.
When Bae and I go on road trips we always listen to the song ‘On the Road Again’ , and watch the movie ‘The Fifth Element’ .. Its our tradition.
I am the driver. I love to drive and my bf doesn’t and we find that to be the perfect balance.
I used to figure skate, and still have some skill on the ice.
Ive liked climbing since I was very young. My family always called me a monkey.
Love is my religion.
I like scary movies.
I don’t add sugar to my tea or coffee.
I have some serious political opinions that I try to keep off the gram.
I dont drink alcohol.

Have I missed anything? lol.. let me know what you think in the comments below, or if you want me to delve deeper on any of those subjects. Hope this helped you to get to know me a bit better.

Check out Tips for a healthy yoga practice
Watch some travel vids
Explore my youtube channel

xo, lex